Strange Exchanges with Audrey: Bad Roaring Batman

Batman Logo

I’m a big dork.  And because I’m a big dork I have a t-shirt with the Batman logo on it.  I was wearing it this morning when the following strange exchange began:

AUDREY:  (pointing at my shirt) “Pumpkin!”

ME:  “Pumpkin?  No, that’s Batman.”

AUDREY:  “Batman roar!”

ME:  “Batman doesn’t roar.  He talks like this.” (launching into my best over-the-top Christian Bale growl)

AUDREY:  “ROAR!”

ME:  “Batman roars?”

AUDREY:  “No, Batman.  You not roar me.”

Understood, Honey.

2 thoughts on “Strange Exchanges with Audrey: Bad Roaring Batman

Leave a Reply

