Strange Exchanges with Audrey: The Taste of My Nose

Eggs-Audrey

I’m starting to think my kid’s nuts.  Are all 2-year-olds this nuts?  I seriously have no idea.  It’s just…  The things this kid says sometimes.  They make no sense whatsoever!  Latest case in point:

AUDREY:  Sing like an egg.

ME:  Sing like an egg?

AUDREY:  Yeah!

ME:  *sings like I’m in an egg*  Here I am!  Singing in an…egg?

AUDREY:  Lick your nose too!

ME:  You want to lick my nose?

AUDREY:  Yeah!  *mimics licking with a loud, demonstrative SLURP!*

ME:  Is my nose tasty?

AUDREY:  *slurps again*  Yummy nose!

So…yup!  You heard it here first, folks!  I have a yummy nose.  Delicious.

SLUUUURP!

One thought on “Strange Exchanges with Audrey: The Taste of My Nose

Leave a Reply

